New Delhi: Facebook’s proprietary Whatsapp has updated the ‘Recipient Border’ for ‘Everyone to Deliver’. Launched last year, Whatsapp allows users to delete/recall messages sent to ‘Delete for everyone’ feature. At the time of launch, users were allowed to delete/recall a message within 7 minutes of sending. Later, the company increased this limit by 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds. Now the company is planning to change this facility for better user experience.
According to WABetaInfo, the Twitter account that tracks changes in WhatsApp’s beta, the company is starting a new update, after which the recipient of a message did not receive a deleted request for a message within 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. The message will not be deleted. This means that the message sent by the sender cannot be removed from the chat after 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds, even after tapping on the ‘Delete for everyone’ recipient, Failed to receive a delete request during (probably because the phone was turned off).
“What does this mean? If you delete a message for even, but the canceled request will not be received within the 13h, 8m, 16s (probably because the phone was off), then the message ** ** will not be canceled This is a protection against modified users who reject messages sent weeks, months and years ago. You can still delete a message for everyone within 1h, 8m, 16s, until the recipient is 13h, 8m, 16s A Within receiving your cancellation request, “the tweet.
Arguing this move, the tweet from WABetaInfo states that the change is to protect against modified users who cancel messages sent weeks, months and years ago. The goal of the company with this facility is to ensure that the modified version of the app does not interfere with ‘Removal for every facility’ in the days, weeks and months. In addition, all the requests for the deleted tasks in the background and the user need not do anything on the front end.
With the sticker update in WhatsApp, this feature is expected to start in the coming days.